Confessions of a Milkshake-Oholic

19 Apr

I don’t know what it is about my Simply Studded Family that always has me confessing my random acts of gluttony. I have to admit to you guys that I have been having an affair with milkshakes. OMG! It felt so wrong writing that, imagine me saying it out loud. So here I go, my name is Hershey, and I am addicted to milkshakes.

Now that I have that off my chest, I also have something else to tell you. Recently I went to Target, and purchased a hand blender on sale. I have wanted one for such a long time, and when I saw the sale I couldn’t pass it up. When it comes to hand blenders, I have to say…BELIEVE THE HYPE! It makes life SO easy.

Cuisinart Smart Stick Hand Blender

So with my obsession with milkshakes, and my new purchase, feeding my addiction has been so much easier. My favorite milkshake to make is a Snickers milkshake. I love everything about it. Not only is it smooth and absolutely delicious, but I love milkshakes with texture. The chunks of chocolate, nougat, and peanuts, with ribbons of caramel make it all the more exciting for my taste buds.

Snickers Milkshake

Basic Milkshake Recipe

1 Pint Ice Cream, softened (desired flavor)

¼ Cup Milk Blend to desired consistency

Makes 2 Servings

Mmm take a bite out of that!

Disclaimer:  After tonight I will leave milkshakes alone for a while. My jeans have been talking to me for a little while now, and I am not into wearing tights all the time. Plus summer is on its way. 🙂

Some more milkshake ideas…

Mango Pistachio Milkshake

Oreo Milkshake

Brandied Berry Milkshake

Avocado Milkshake

Emerald Mint Milkshake

Here are more drink ideas…

Quench That Thirst!

Soothe Those Tremors with a Punch!

A Tail of Two Tails…

One Response to “Confessions of a Milkshake-Oholic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cool Creamy Panna Cotta « simplystudded - June 21, 2012

    […] So it’s over 100 degrees in NYC today and all we can do is think of the different ways that we can combat the heat. In the past we’ve cooled down with Ambrosia in “Hawaiian Stay-cation”, Cocktails and Mocktails in “Quench That Thirst” and “A Tale of Two Tails…”, Peanut Punch in “Soothe those Tremors with a PUNCH!”, Sorbets in “Keeping Your Cool…”, Parfaits in “Parfaits…Simple, Yummy, Elegance”, and Milkshakes in “Confessions of a Milkshake-Oholic”. […]

Leave a Reply

