One Pot Slooow Cooking

14 Apr

So the other night while hanging out with my friend Cerez, she mentioned/persistently insisted that I should post some slow cooker recipes. I have to be honest with you, because I love to cook so much, I find no fun in the use of slow cookers, but nonetheless, I write what my readers want to read, and I DO actually listen to my audience.

Many times when I have seen slow cooker or “crock pot” recipes, everything in the pot looks brown aside from the occasional carrot. So my mission for my dear friend, and all of the other slow cooker users out there, was to find recipes that were a little more colorful. Trust me, I know that once something has been in one pot for hours, the finished product would be brown, but I was able to find some recipes that were not as drab looking.

Would the infusion of color make me change my mind about using slow cookers?…Probably not, but I love you guys enough to put my prejudices aside. 😉

Guacamole Garnished Black Bean Soup

Ground Turkey and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

Chicken and Rutabaga Greens Stew

Southwest Fiesta Soup

Root Vegetable Stew

For any of these recipes, just leave a comment, or send me a note to simplyhershey@gmail.com.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Mmm take a bite out of that!

2 Responses to “One Pot Slooow Cooking”

  1. Cerez Grant April 14, 2012 at 2:27 am #

    All the recipes look great would love the Southwest Fiesta Soup recipe Thanks 🙂

    • Hershey April 14, 2012 at 3:46 am #

      Thank you Ms.Cerez! I will send it to your email.

Leave a Reply

