An Act Of Kindness….

5 Dec

So today in Church my pastor talked about the importance of being the word and not just saying the words. To explain what that exactly means is to let your actions reflect the words you speak. You can’t speak kindness and then show a mean spirit or attitude… You can speak love but always show hate. It is important to reflect your actions by the words you speak. This holiday season we were all challenged in Church to “Pay it forward”. If you see the movie you would understand this term.

The movie shows how one random act of kindness towards another can create an atmosphere of many people being kind to each other. So basically hold the door open for another, tell a stranger good morning, allow someone to cut you in line….. Just take time to do something for someone else with no expectations in mind. This holiday season I challenge you all to pay it forward and watch the blessings flow…..

Happy Holiday’s,

Simply Studded

5 Responses to “An Act Of Kindness….”

  1. passionfortruths December 5, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    Nice post. Very meaningful !

    Action in alignment with words = Integrity.

  2. Hershey December 5, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    I am trying to think of how I can pay it forward right now. Doing little random acts of kindness comes naturally for me and is cool. I had to do that every day for 30 days in the missions ministry at my church. But in the movie he said that you had to do something big for three people, so now I am thinking. I am down to do it! I am trying to think of three people with three major needs.

    Thanks for this Studded!

    • simplystudded December 6, 2011 at 1:43 am #

      Hershey you are right it does say we should do 3 big things which I agree I want to do it… But for those just starting out doing a few small things a day can add up to being something huge in the long run!!! I just want to encourage everyone to get involved.

      • Hershey December 6, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

        I’m with it.

Leave a Reply

