Introducing: Ms. Raymond

4 Sep

It is my desire to keep my readers entertained, informed and inspired…. Keeping in line with that vision I decided to add a new category to our Blog; RELATIONSHIPS. It is a topic that both men and women can relate too. It is one of those things that is often complicated and difficult to make sense of in a logical way. But to that equation I add Ms. Raymond…..

 I find myself giving great advice to family and friends about the start of their wonderful and blossoming
relationship and sometimes about the destruction and demise of it.  But yet for the life of me I can’t seem to take my own advice. So I figured if I can record
them by writing it down when my imperfect self struggles with something I can always take my own advice. It’s not easy navigating in this world alone, and if
you are lucky you would find this wonderful someone to share it with. I was once asked if I had magical powers what would it be. I would say it’s the
ability or gift to “spot the real from the fake”. Just thinking about that bought this sense of over empowerment through my body. Like finding that killer
outfit for that party you know you’re Ex will be attending with his new boo. If I really had this power I could spare myself and others a lot of crying nights,
heartaches, and face it….bad credit (I know I’m not the only one). So from one hopeless romantic to another I would like to say love is not too far behind,
because we are going to “spot the real from the fake” in this journey together.I was once told by a close friend that I have the gift of a “sense of humor”. I
share the stories of myself and others (with their permission of course) with the intentions to bring my readers some good advice with a touch of humor. Face it we can all stand a good laugh.

4 Responses to “Introducing: Ms. Raymond”

  1. Nanja Raymond September 5, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    FEELING BLESSED TO BE PART OF THIS TEAM.

  2. Lena September 6, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    Love it Nanja……Ladies be blessed. (Check out: http://www.fashionsteelenyc.com, my other friend is also a blogger and loves it!!)

    • simplystudded September 7, 2011 at 12:16 am #

      Hey Lena we will defintely check it out thanks for sharing!!!!! We are happy to have Nanja on board.

Leave a Reply

