2011 VMA’s… The Good, The Bad, The ……..

30 Aug

So last night was MTV’S Video Music Awards and I couldn’t help but wonder what memo was sent out to everyone…. I am sure I wasnt the only person who sat in awe as each person walked on the red carpet. The highlight of my night was definitely Beyoncé’s grand announcement and watching Chris Brown perform. There were a few awkward  and memorable moments like the guy who ran on stage during Kanye West and Jay-Z’s performance. And  of course the cast of Jersey Shore…………………….

But my main focus through it all was FASHION….. And can I say I saw some things that left me speechless!!! I know some of you lost power due to Hurricane Irene so here is a few looks from the night…

*Images provided by Getty Images and MTV.com

Enjoy,

Studded

Work It Bey..... Work It

Kelly Looks Stunning....

Katie Holmes... Simply Chic

Justin Bieber Channeled Kanye West...

Lady Gaga as "Joe"....

Nicki Minaj Was Inspired by Harajuku Fashion

Adele Looks Great in her 1950's inspired look ....

Kimmy Looks Fab as Usual....

Demi Looks Great!!!! And Her Hair Looks Gorgeous

Swizz.... He Always Represents For The Fellas!

2 Responses to “2011 VMA’s… The Good, The Bad, The ……..”

  1. noirai August 30, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    I love the way Nicki Minaj raps(I’m a fan) .. But her attire at most of the red carpets, no no .

    • simplystudded August 30, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

      Noirari I agree… I am a fan too but that outfit was uncalled for… I think todays musical entertainers need to go the extra mile to get noticied which is sad because when you have REAL talent thats all that matters.

Leave a Reply

