One, Two, Three, FOUR……

5 Jul

Recently Beyonce released her newest debut album “4” a musical compilation of hard beats and debuts from Kanye West and Andre 3000. This album is all about taking risk. Beyonce stepped out of the shadow of her father Matthew Knowles to work with a new team and create a new vision of who Beyonce Knowles really is….

I can’t lie at first I was the least impressed with her new album. I think because I am such a die-hard fan of her and her work I was expecting the old Bey…. However I think Beyonce wanted to shake the scene and show people she is more than just an R&B artisit or what we “expect” her to be.  I have to say my fav song is ‘End of Time” the beat is intoxicating and I find myself singing the song and mimicking the beat. I have to give it to Ms. Knowles on this one. It is not what you expect from her but I am sure over time everyone will see the vision and the true Beyonce Knowles…..

* I have provided a video by VEVO which displays the creative process and personal journey Beyonce took to create the album 4.

Enjoy,

SimplyStudded

2 Responses to “One, Two, Three, FOUR……”

  1. Hershey July 6, 2011 at 5:37 am #

    Standing Ovation Studded for a wonderful article. And thank you for the video.

Leave a Reply

