Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives…Road Trip!

7 Apr

 

Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives

 

Can I tell you about my favorite culinary show “Diners, Drive- Ins, and Dives” hosted by the great Guy Fieri on the Food Network?  Every single time I watch this show I get so excited.  Guy and his animated personality travel across the USA and visits different restaurants. In each episode Guy goes straight to the kitchen and is shown how the signature dish is made. Some of these places look like little “hole in the wall” restaurants, but the food that they serve seems like it’s packed with scrumptious delight.

Some of these luscious dishes include oatmeal vegetable burgers, beer battered onion rings, southern homemade macaroni and cheese, deep fried French toast, carne asada tacos, spinach stuffed oysters, and I mean this list goes on. Just thinking about this is making me hungry. I don’t think that I have seen even one episode that I was not excited about.  I always want to try the recipes and visit the restaurants myself.

Guy Fieri

I can’t wait to start my cross country restaurant road trip! Who’s down to join me?

7 Responses to “Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives…Road Trip!”

  1. Jada April 7, 2011 at 3:25 am #

    I thought I was the only one who gets amped by this show. I’m almost always tempted to grab my keys, gas up the whip and start a cross country road trip just for the food from some of the jewels he finds tucked away in some of our country’s cities. I’m ready to go when you are!

  2. Hershey April 7, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Jada I am so excited right now. I looove this show!!! Let’s go!

  3. Ki April 8, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I met Guy Fieri once and he was too cool! Def has a big personality so I know this show is off the hook! Nice article Hershey! Makes me hungry!!!!

    • Trish April 8, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

      LOL I’m hungry too. Great article Hershey!

  4. Hershey April 8, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    Thanks Ladies!

    Ki- I am soooo Jealous right now. I LOVE Guy!
    Trish- Sad to say… I’m always hungry. LOL

    Are you ladies down for the roadtrip also?
    Now we just have to get Studded on board.

  5. Jessica T. April 21, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I love this show and I always get excited when he goes to a restaurant in NY cause I know I will be able to check it out. He is so animated and can make any food sound and look good. Girl I have my keys rcome, road trip here we come 🙂

  6. Hershey April 22, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Jessica, you should know by now that I am READY! Lets do this!

Leave a Reply

