Simply GLAM…

2 Mar
Just like the rest of you fashionista, I too was tuned in to the Oscars this past Sunday…well mainly for the FASHION! There were some dresses that just stole my heart like a thief in the night and others that I would have to pass on. The one that was the best of the best, in my opinion, was this lovely Marchesa dress that Halle Berry wore. The designer really went into detail with this dress and its simply breath taking.
 
Also, I love this Versace number that Ms Jennifer Hudson wore! I see that tangerine is the color for the spring season as some other ladies donned this color on the runway. However, I was not crazy about the purple shoes….No, No.
Other than that, the ladies just looked stunning on the red carpet and there were some big wins that night. I was happy that Natalie Portman won for Black Swan and she sported her baby bump well in this purple ensemble.
 
Below are some other dresses that were flawless…
 
Enjoy,
 
Trish
 

2 Responses to “Simply GLAM…”

  1. Lauren Beamon March 3, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Love Love your choices!!! I wasn’t feeling Jhud either.. I didn’t like her hair style either. She’s done much better in the past.

    • Trish March 3, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

      Thank LB! Yes she did better in the past but the weight lost looks good on here.

Leave a Reply

