Mmm Empanadas!

2 Mar

So the other night I had a late night craving. I wasn’t even sure what I even wanted.  But I remembered that I had visited a restaurant and on the way I saw a place called “Mama’s Empanadas”.  The thing that really caught me was the 24 hour sign. LOL I mean how greedy was that?  So I decided to give this place a try. It’s a small restaurant.  I took one of my trusty sidekicks with me.  She has a taste for good food as well.  We both ordered beef empanadas which is a corn patty filled with beef and potatoes.  (You could get flour patties if you prefer that instead.)  On the side they give you a savory hot sauce, green or red.  I must admit the food was nothing short of AMAZING!

While sitting there we were reading over the menu.  I mean you could get empanadas filled with all kinds of things, chicken, beef, rice and peas, or even broccoli and cheese.  They have breakfast and dessert empanadas and many other things on the menu such as grilled steak or breaded pork.  A very extensive menu I must say.  Before I left I decided to try one of the dessert empanadas.  It was a flour shell filled with guava and cheese, the outside was sprinkled with powdered sugar. It was De-lightful!  I definitely suggest this little restaurant to you.  Give it a try.  There are three locations.  You can find the one closest to you on the website.  I have provided the link below.

Mmm take a bite out of that!

http://mamasempanadas.com/

5 Responses to “Mmm Empanadas!”

  1. Leticha Fraser March 4, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    Now I want to go to Mama Empanada’s!

  2. Hershey March 4, 2011 at 3:06 am #

    You should, there food is really yummy!

    • Lemon Vision March 7, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

      Very nice Review

      I’m digging the composition of the food in the photo.
      The Empanadas are golden and look so yummy surrounding the bowl of
      savory sauce that I just want to just dive right in. I am salivating! Go Mama’s Empanadas Go!

      • simplystudded March 8, 2011 at 4:35 am #

        Lemon I agree they look tantalizing!!! And can I tell you Mama Empanadas is a small quaint place but the Empandas look just like that. Golden brown, crunchy and hmmmmm delicious!!! We don’t just write about food places we actually eat there so please try there Empanadas!

  3. Trish March 4, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    I love Empanadas!!!! I will pay this place a visit!!!

Leave a Reply

