BET’s Rip the Runway 2011

28 Feb

Sooo lovies I attended the taping of BET’s Rip the Runway 2011 this weekend.  It was held at New York City’s Hammerstein Ballroom.  The event was fab and I am sure you all will just love the show when it airs.  Here’s a glimpse of what’s in store.

The show was host by model Selita Ebanks and the sexy actor Mister Mechad Brooks.

Selita and Mechad

Designers presented their collections and my absolute fav was from none other than Ms. Rachel Roy.

Rachel Roy

The show had great performances as well.  Artists such as Melanie Fiona, Llyod, Miguel, Fabolous, Keri Hilson, and Wiz Khalifa hit the stage.  They definitely had me dancing in my seat:)

Fabolous performing "You be killin em'"

Miss Keri Baby! Performing "Pretty Girl Rock"

You are sure to enjoy the show because the taping was great:)  I have to say there are some new designers to look out for, so when you watch, take notes fashionistas!

Stay Blessed,

Ki

2 Responses to “BET’s Rip the Runway 2011”

  1. Ricee February 28, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Wow!! This is one show I’ve always wanted to attend. Didn’t even know it happened right here in NYC!! Sorry I missed it…looking forward to seeing it though!

  2. Trish February 28, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Ki, POW! This had to be so much fun. I love Rachel Roy’s clothing and would have love to see the collection along with the performances. I will be tuned in when they air the show.

Leave a Reply

