Fashion has gone Digital!

23 Feb

Why am I so late on this??? I know that we are into the new year but I couldn’t keep what I found to myself especially when it comes to fashion! Ralph Lauren, in their 10 year “digital innovation” launched a first time ever 4D digital fashion show last November. What a way to set the bar high in the fashion world! They unveiled their new collection via the net which I thought was extremely creative. It looked as if the models were walking right at you. In addition to this, they showcased their accessories and perfume collection.  

Although I was truly blown away by this digital show, I couldn’t help to think what would happen if fashion shows were cut out and only viewed on the net?? Do you think that technology is taking over?? I happen to love live fashion shows and being able to see the couture up close and personal. However, it is still cool to see what technology can do and I give this video a thumbs up!

Please take a look and tell me your thoughts.

Be Blessed!

Trish

7 Responses to “Fashion has gone Digital!”

  1. Lauren Beamon February 23, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    I really like the digital fashion show!!! Nice TT. I doubt that fashion shows will be annihilated.. what would nyc be without fashion week. lol

  2. Trish February 23, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    @ Lauren, I agree NYC would be lost without fashion week. I really liked the show too. Something different!

  3. tai February 24, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    That is too cool, but I agree with you, I’d prefer to see the clothes eye to eye.

    • Trish February 24, 2011 at 2:29 am #

      Yup I want to see the garment up close. But this was pretty cool.

  4. Hershey February 24, 2011 at 4:16 am #

    Trish this is cool, but I am with you. I would rather be there in person.

    • Trish February 24, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

      @ Hershey, yes girlie I need to see the detail of the clothing.

  5. Tanishia Faustin February 24, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

    Very cool but i nothing can top traditonal. Thanks for putting us on Trish 🙂

Leave a Reply

