Virbrant Thang..

21 Feb

Picture courtesy of NYMag

So I heard from a few of my friends that Indashio’s Spring 2011 fashion show was full of fun!!! The clothing was bright, vibrant, fun and flirty. I watched the show recently and thought “color overload” but of course in a good way… With all the cold weather and dull days I was excited to see some color and fun! Most runway shows are very stark and plain. However Indashio took his playful personality and translated it on the runway. If you are a fashion enthusiast like myself then you will remember Indashio from VH1’s Glam God with Vivica Fox. Indashio always brought his sense of street style to the competitions and that was what set him apart from the other contestants.

Looking at his Spring 2011 show I was proud to see so many African-American models!!! Indashio really represented and at SimplyStudded we appreciate that because we know how difficult it is for minorities to book jobs on the Runways during Fashion Week.

 The best part of the show in my opinion was when Indashio came on the runway at the finale wearing a pink dress, sipping a red bull trying to buss ah whine… All my West Indians you will understand the joke after you hear the song playing in the background.  And if your not West Indian you will still enoy it, trust me!!!

Ciao,

Studded….

4 Responses to “Virbrant Thang..”

  1. nelle February 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

    I luv it!! The colors n everything is just so radiant!

  2. Hershey February 21, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Hahahaha I love the video Hi-Larious!!!!!

    • simplystudded February 21, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Yes Nelly super colorful… Hershey I was ROFL at the finale lol he is full of fun

  3. Trish February 24, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    That is my song!!! I loved it!

Leave a Reply

