Simply Elegant…

8 Feb

Now I will be the first to admit that I was not the biggest fan for the Lanvin collection for H&M last year. In my opinion, I felt that they had a few nice pieces but overall I thought that they could have extended the line for the rest of the season and gave more of a variety for the customers. However, I am a complete fan of the Lanvin Spring 2011 collection. The looks were extremely simple, elegant, and graceful. It looked as if the models were just gliding through the runway, but managed to grab my attention.

 The designer of the Lanvin collection, Abler Elbaz, is very creative and draws his creation from worldly things. In one of his interview he says he listens to the news and while hearing the events of the world he begins to sketch. Well then…sketch away Mr. Elbaz and in the meantime we will enjoy the show….

Be Blessed,

Trish

2 Responses to “Simply Elegant…”

  1. Ki February 12, 2011 at 1:23 am #

    A dream:):) This show is just beautiful!

  2. Trish February 14, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Thanks Ki, I really thought it was beautiful as well.

Leave a Reply

