Sultry, Smoky Eyes…

1 Feb

Now I absolutely love the smoky eye look (especially with minimal make-up).  However, I can never seem to get it right.  I know a few of you ladies can create a smoky eye like no other, but some of us just don’t have these talents.  Fortunately for us, there are now “Smoky Eye Kits”!!!  Now creating a sexy, smoky eye can easily be done (even by us make-up challenged artist).  The kits come with all the products you need and easy to follow steps.  Take a look lovies!  The best part..all under $50 bucks!

Sephora's Beauty in a Box Eye Palette

Bare Minerals Smoky Eye Kit

CoverGirl Smoky Eye Kit

Target's E.L.F."Get the Look" Sultry N' Smooth Smoky Eye Kit

 

I hope these kits help!  Here’s a video I found as well!  I know I will definitely be experimenting ladies…

 

5 Responses to “Sultry, Smoky Eyes…”

  1. SimplyStudded February 1, 2011 at 4:46 am #

    Ki I think I am going to hit up Sephora!!! I was only able to offically pull off this look once by myself!!! The next time I tired I looked like I got in a fight.. Hot mess so I will try one of these kits!!

  2. Trish February 1, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    @SimplyStudded, I agree I tried it myself and my said it looked like someone jacked me in the eye. Ki, this was so helpful and I will be using these tips!

  3. CB February 3, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    I wanna see how to do smokey eyes on colored folks!

  4. simplystudded February 3, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    CB colored girls can work smoky eyes beautifully look @ Tara Banks!!! She is always working those eyes honey

  5. Ki February 4, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    Yes she is! Miss Tyra gives me hope LOL:) And I always have trouble with smoky eyes, but these kits must be helpful! When you all try any please update me..I will greatly appreciate! 🙂

Leave a Reply

