Every Girl Loves to Wear a Nice Gown…

25 Jan

I truly love to have a reason to dress up, especially in a nice gown! One fashion line that I truly admire is J. Mendel, which is mainly known for their fur collections. However, in 2003 J. Mendel turned to ready to wear couture and have been making flawless dresses and gowns ever since. The designer of this line is heir to the company, Gilles Mendel, and has worked hard to reinvent the conception of fur and take this line to the next level.

Iman in J. Mendel Gown

The sensational supermodel Iman was seen wearing this burnt orange J. Mendel gown at the 4th annual BET Honors in Washington, D.C. This piece is from the Spring 2011 Ready to Wear collection, and is known as the “Desert Silk Mousseline Pleated Gown”.

Below are some pieces from the Spring 2011 J. Mendel collection that were eye-catching, in my opinion that I thought I could pass along. Enjoy and keep an eye out for J. Mendel…

J. Mendel Spring 2011 collection

Be Blessed,

Trish

9 Responses to “Every Girl Loves to Wear a Nice Gown…”

  1. Ki January 25, 2011 at 3:24 am #

    Oooooh Trish! Gorgeous!!! I need an excuse to wear a gown:) I’m in LOve!

    • Trish January 25, 2011 at 3:46 am #

      Me too Ki! I just can’t wait to wear one! Iman is killing it!

  2. Tanishia Faustin January 26, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    A very nice and fresh look for spring!

    • Trish January 27, 2011 at 5:03 am #

      Thanks Nish! I agree with you.

  3. Keema January 27, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    I absolutely love a reason to dress up in a gown! As Nish said, I believe the line is a fresh look too! Gotta go shopping!!!!

    • Trish January 27, 2011 at 5:04 am #

      Yes its a fresh look and I love the other pieces that they offer on the site. Check it out when you have time. Its really DOPE!

  4. Insane January 29, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    I need a girl that her reason to wear that is that I’m coming home! Women should be queens and on point all the time. 

    • simplystudded January 29, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

      I agree Insane… I feel like royality everyday!!!

    • Trish January 29, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

      POW! Now that is what I’m talking about Insane

Leave a Reply

