I.M. Baked Goods

18 Jan

Ilene Miriam Baked Goods is a new bakery that is getting a lot of buzz in the industry and definitely Delicious. They are known for their lavish couture designs and scrumptious cakes/cupcakes. They also make custom cupcakes for mainstream events, celebrity birthdays, or networking functions. The dynamic duo of this bakery are two exceptional young ladies by the name of Tiffany Freeland (Owner) and Lauren Beamon (Co-Owner).

Ilene Miriam Baked Goods was inspired by Ms. Freeland’s late beautiful grandmother Ilene Miriam Warren, who taught Tiffany everything that she knows and today’s Ms. Warren’s legacy still lives on through this bakery.

I’ve had the opportunity to sit down and interview one of the owners (Tiffany Freeland) and ask her a few questions:

Trish: Thanks so much for doing this interview with me. I really admire your work and the cupcakes are just Yummy!

Tiffany:  Thank You!

 Trish: What is the inspiration for your bakery?

Tiffany: I was inspired by my late grandmother. She loved to bake from scratch and taught me all I know. To this day I use some of her recipes and added a few new flavors of my own. I also incorporated my fashion design background into the bakery. My love for art and fashion can be seen in many of my creations.

Trish: How long have you been baking?

Tiffany:  I’ve been baking since I was a little kid. But I began baking 5 years ago for friends and family. In 2009, I really started getting serious with branding I.M.

 Trish: You are very talented and creative! Did you take any culinary classes for your craft?

Tiffany: I don’t have any culinary training; I’ve learned baking basics from my grandmother.  I’m pretty much self-taught.  I’ve researched online different baking & design techniques and practiced. I also have an art background. I attended The High School of Fashion Industries, where I majored in Fashion Design and I have a BS in Fashion Merchandising from The Fashion Institute of Technology.

Trish: Your name is getting a lot of buzz in the industry. I’ve heard you have done some celebrity events? Do tell…

Tiffany: So far, I’ve baked for Hip Hop Powerhouses such as Nicki Minaj and Lil Jon to Brazilian model/ DJ Jesus Luz.  I will be working closely with Greenhouse Nightclub as their official bakery of choice for celebrity events.

Nicki Minaj Custom Cupcakes

Lil Jon with I.M. Cupcakes

DJ Jesus Luz with I.M. Custom Cupcakes

Trish: How did you come into association with Lauren Beamon?

Tiffany:  I actually made cupcakes for Lauren’s birthday this past October and she really became impressed with the cupcakes and the designs. She is a very sweet person that has the same drive as I do for I.M. The business is really taking off with orders and I really needed help and it was all on me and then Lauren came along. It was perfect because she handles a lot of the business which lets me focus on the baking.

Trish: Where do you see yourself and your business in the next 5 years?

Tiffany: In the next 5 years there will be I.M location in either Brooklyn or Harlem. I would love to be featured on various shows such as the View, Good Morning America, Good Day New York, Wendy Williams, and definitely David Tutera’s “My Fair Wedding”.

Trish: Is there any upcoming events for Ilene Miriam Baked Goods?

Tiffany:  We are currently working on the Bridal Expo in March at the Hotel Pennsylvania. We are also working on having baked goods daily at the Patio Lounge in Brooklyn, New York. Basically, we are working on getting the I.M. brand EVERYWHERE in NYC and Beyond….

Well there you have it people! Please show your love and support for this FABULOUS bakery! Place your orders today I promise you, you will be pleased!

Chanel Cake

Christian Louboutin Pumps

Chanel Cupcakes

 www.ilenemiriam.com

*Trish

12 Responses to “I.M. Baked Goods”

  1. Ricee January 18, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Looks delicious!!! So proud of the young lady entrepueneurs!!!

  2. Trish January 18, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    @ Ricee! Me too, I love to see young people prosper in life and make moves! Plus the cupcakes are dabomb.com!

  3. Lauren January 18, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Thank Trish….well done!! Also thanks ladies for the encouraging words. I hope to be placing your orders soon = -)

  4. Trish January 18, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    @ Lauren! Those orders should be ringing in very soon hun!

  5. simplystudded January 18, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    Trish great job as usual! I can’t for my Bday! Tell her I will be coming honey!!! You know I lovesssss my sweets 🙂

    • Trish January 18, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      @SimplyStudded, Thanks hun! LOL girlie I know you love your sweets!

  6. Janea January 18, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Niiiice!!! Looks yummy!!!

    • Trish January 18, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

      @ Janea, they are really good. Try it out girlie 🙂

  7. Tai January 18, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    I loved learning about the owner’s inspiration & her path. Not only are the cupcakes pretty, they also look delicious! Very creative! Wish them all the best, great piece.

    • Trish January 18, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      @ Tai, Yes Tiffany’s story was really touching to me. It just shows when you stay with that drive and that passion you can go really far in life.

  8. Ki January 18, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Great job Trish! Everything looks so yummy!!! I want for my bday:):):)

    • Trish January 18, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      @ Ki, Thanks so much girlie! Yes, these cakes and cupcakes are a MUST for the bday!

Leave a Reply

