Check’n My Fresh…….

16 Jan

There is this big myth that “fashion” does not exist for men… Lie… Men are as relevant in fashion as women are relevant in history.  And just like a woman, a man should have certain foundation items in his closet. My item of choice is definitely the cardigan.  And no I am not talking about the Bill Cosby rendition. I am talking about the more fashionable, chic edition. Trust me men this is one item you need in your closet. It can be dressed down to give the nerdy/skate-boy look or it can be dressed up to give that preppy/gentleman look.  Cardigans don’t require much underneath them ether, usually a basic tee-shirt will do the job. Some of my favorite designer cardigans are Polo/Ralph Lauren (you can personalize your cardigan with your name and symbols), BBC (Billionaire Boys Club) and Banna Republic to name a few. But you can also be fashion forward at a discount and find amazing cardigans at H&M and Zara!  Here are a few of my fav celebrities rocking cardigans the right way… Gentlemen pay attention, because cardigans are a style staple that is here to stay..

*SimplyStudded

Jay-Z said it best…You can pay for School but you can’t buy class! Pharell is full of class in this Classic Cardigan.

 

Kanye said.. Swagga on a hundred  thousand, trillion… Lance Gross swagger is evident! He is not afraid to take a risk with bright, bold color.

T.I. said he was Living revolutionary… Nothing less than Legendary… Ushers style is revolutionary… He sets trends and is ahead of Fashion!

Swagger Like Us..

8 Responses to “Check’n My Fresh…….”

  1. Ki January 16, 2011 at 3:49 am #

    I LOve Love LOve this Studded! Men looking good…I likey!

    • Shirake January 16, 2011 at 5:30 am #

      OK Mr. Gross!!!

  2. simplystudded January 16, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I agree they look good especially my boo Pharrell

  3. Trish January 16, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    Studded! I love this article. Cardians is a must in a man’s closet. Also the selection of men is this piece was eye grabbing! LOL Keep doing it girlie.

  4. Ricee January 17, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    They all look yummy!! LOL!! Loves it when a man isn’t afraid to introduce his own style and technique when it comes to fashion!!! At the same time trend setting :o)

    • simplystudded January 17, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

      Ricee they look Grreeeaattt! I have to give it to these gentlemen they are definitely setting trends!!!!

  5. Lansky January 18, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    Great choice studded! Cardigans are essential in every mans closet… They offer an aura of sophistication and bring a grown up feel 2 any outfit especially when rocked right!!! I can’t wait to see what your next selection will be… Keep it up ladies (especially studded)

  6. simplystudded January 18, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Thanks Lansky! I appericate the support!!

Leave a Reply

