Mrs. Kerry Baby….

12 Jan

Sooo I am such a fan of Kerry Washington! I think she has this simple sophistication about her that makes her stand-out. She is truly a natural beauty. With all that said I recently saw a photo of her in this amazing shimmery  Alberto Makali blue dress… She looked  stunning… However I HATED her shoes with the dress (Please don’t kill me Kerry)… I think that Kerry has so much style but those shoes and that dress in my opinion was a major FAIL… Now I know Kerry is a stylish woman but that combination had me totally lost.

 I do know however that Kerry likes to keep with themes when it comes to her clothing.Kerry had on a patchwork pea coat in blue and a Chanel baby blue patchwork clutch… Now looking at her outfit from the outside all that blue worked harmoniously, including with the shoe. But once you remove that jacket it all goes downhill… That shoe was the wrong color blue and the wrong style for that dress… I want to hear your HONEST opinions fashionista’s so weigh in heavy on this one!!!!!

2 Responses to “Mrs. Kerry Baby….”

  1. Jada January 13, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    Those shoes definitely weren’t sophisticated enough for that dress. Those shoes would look best with a more casual outfit. Maybe some jeans but they definitely didn’t do that dress any justice. Not to mention the shade of blue was no bueno.

  2. simplystudded January 13, 2011 at 2:37 am #

    JD I agree those shoes look like puke blue! No likey at all

Leave a Reply

